Chevron Monogram Wall Art

Chevron has become super popular and is absolutely adorable. Tonight at a painting party I learned just how difficult painting chevron things can be. I honestly think I gained a few grey hairs trying to make it perfect. After a few snacks and almost 4 hours of work later I completed my first chevron painting:

Image

The easiest way to tackle chevron is to use painter’s tape. Paint one color with the tape on and then after it dries take the tape off and paint the other color. Also, use flat edges brushes.. they are a lifesaver! Oh, and see the letters? I totally did that in Sharpie. It’s so much easier and looks just the same as black paint (and of course I used a stencil).

This was so much fun and was all done at a birthday party located at The Studio: Art on Main in Collinsville, OK. Hit them up for your next party! They were so helpful and awesome. :)

 

Image

Leave a comment