Becoming: Proverbs 31 Girl ✓

Such a beautiful post that reminds us ladies how to live the way God would want us to.

Proverbs 31, Proverbs 31 Woman, Growing up I always had the mentality that Proverbs 31 was qualities that a wife and mother needed to have. Whenever I read that chapter I always thought to myself “Wow, what an amazing woman of God – I’m going to have a LOT to work on to keep up with the standards that she sets”. Recently as I was once again reading this chapter from the bible it dawned on me that I need to work on having all of those qualities in my life right now – not the day after my wedding. There’s a saying out there about how putting a ring on your finger and getting married does not mean that you will automatically become this amazing wife/husband you thought you would be. If you don’t possess these qualities in your life before marriage, then you won’t have them after you get married either.

I decided to break…

View original post 482 more words

Leave a Reply

