Room Makeover: On a College Budget

Howdy from Oklahoma on a very cold day!

I know… it has literally been months since I have been on here. Between nannying, traveling, oh and school (of course), I have barely had time to think about my blog. I was expecting to log in and see cobwebs on the screen and a little notification that said “Oops: No one has visited your blog! You suck!”

… but boy, was I wrong. It told me instead that I’ve had thousands of views from 41 countries. Um what?! Needless to say I was shocked, and a little terrified. I need to step up my game when it comes to making posts!

So, for those of you reading this I am going to try with all my might to start posting at least once every 2 weeks. Thankfully, I have lots of upcoming projects i’ll be doing. The reason for my new found inspiration? I’m moving!

With moving comes some big time stress though. Especially when you are like me and decide that you want to re-do your entire color scheme and all of your furnishings for your new place with little to no money (college probs). So what’s a girl to do? Repeat after me: DIY and Pinterest, DIY and Pinterest, DIY… you get the point.

In addition, I found an awesome blog for some design ideas and totally cute Mason Jar projects called It All Started With Paint. I’ll be posting the results of some Mason Jar flower vases i’m working on right now, soon!

I hope to make a blog post for each design or DIY project I complete and then eventually show the final results all put together & prove that you can do all of this on a college budget. Picture me being Rosie the Riveter and saying “We Can Do It”. (This was actually my Halloween costume this year so it seems very fitting.)

10671425_10152450982279013_6641492957845470280_n

Check back soon!

Leave a Reply

