Mason Jar Flower Vases

Before I explain how to make these beauties, let me just say that this was one of the easiest crafts I have ever made… and the cutest.

I saw inspiration last week from Pinterest and decided that I had to make these for my new room.

Materials Needed: 

  • Regular sized Mason Jars (however many you want)
  • Acrylic Paint – I used the brand Americana in shade Spa Blue, from Hobby Lobby
  • Paint brush
  • Flowers of your choice
  • Nail file or sandpaper

Take the lids off of the Mason Jars and begin to apply paint. Make sure that the jars are clean, especially if you are using previously used ones. I used two coats of paint on my jars.

Let the jars dry for at least 3 hours.

20141111_202704

Did I mention, I love this color?!

After you have the jars painted you want to take a nail file or small piece of sandpaper and gently rub over the letters on the jars for a distressed look. Depending on how distressed you want it to look, you can also file down other areas, like I did.

and voila! 

IMG_20141116_130654

2 thoughts on “Mason Jar Flower Vases

Leave a Reply

